Denver Pioneers at Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs Hockey

Denver Pioneers at Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs Hockey



When & Where

Fri, February 16, 2024, 9:30am

Catch this incredible event with Denver Pioneers at Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs Hockey on Feb 16, 2024 3:30am. Grab your tickets now!

The Bulldogs are athletic teams for the University of Minnesota Duluth. They were first named Bulldogs in 1933. Their colors are maroon and gold. The school competes in the NCAA's Division II in all sports except ice hockey. The men's team competes in the National Collegiate Hockey Conference, and the women's hockey program compete in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association. Both hockey conferences are Division I. They are also known for having a strong club sports program, especially in ultimate frisbee, lacrosse, rugby, alpine skiing and ice hockey. On 13 December 2008, the undefeated Bulldogs won the NCAA Division II National Football Championship—the first Division II championship in any sport at the school. On December 18, 2010, the Bulldogs won their second Division II national title in football. On April 9, 2011, the Bulldogs men's ice hockey program won its first NCAA Division I national championship, beating Michigan 3-2 in overtime. The Bullldog women's ice hockey program h

The Denver Pioneers men's ice hockey team is a National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I college ice hockey program that represents the University of Denver. The Pioneers are a member of the National Collegiate Hockey Conference. They play at Magness Arena in Denver, Colorado. The Pioneers are tied with North Dakota for second in all-time NCAA National Hockey Championships with eight trailing only Michigan with nine. Since the creation of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association in 1959, the Pioneers have won 9 WCHA Regular Season Championships and 14 WCHA Playoff Championships. About 75 Pioneers have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including Keith Magnuson, Kevin Dineen, Matt Carle, Paul Stastny and Will Butcher.